May 4, 2009 Telephone Seminar: Federal Solar Tax Incentive Question and Answer

The IREC Telephone Seminar on Monday, May 4 at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, noon MDT, 11am PDT, 10am Alaska, 8am Hawaii) was a question and answer format on the Federal Solar Tax Incentives. This seminar was co-hosted by the Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. (IREC) and the Solar Electric Power Association (SEPA).

The seminar addressed the many questions people have on these new solar tax credits and other financial incentives in the stimulus legislation. Residential as well as the new utility provisions were discussed. Questions were submitted in advance to allow accurate answers.

Keith Martin of Chadbourne & Parke, LLP answered questions during this seminar.

Keith Martin is a lawyer in the Washington office of New York law firm Chadbourne & Parke LLP. He is the author of the Utility Solar Tax Manual published by the Solar Electric Power Association. He is a transactional lawyer who worked for 171 companies last year in the power sector and on transactions in the US and eight foreign countries. He also lobbies Congress and the Treasury Department on policy issues.

This seminar was presented by the Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. and the Solar Electric Power Association with funding from the U.S. Department of Energy’s Solar America Initiative.

You can download the file from this presentation. The file is very large (58 MB), and comes in Windows Media Video (.wmv) format.

 

For the next 72 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.