June 23, 2009 Webinar: State Solar Policy and Market Trends

The IREC Webinar on Tuesday, June 23, at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, noon MDT, 11am PDT, 10am Alaska, 8am Hawaii) was on State Solar Policy and Market Trends.

State policies continue to be an important driver for most of the solar installations in the U.S. even with improved federal incentives.  This seminar will provide a summary of state policy trends and the resulting solar installations.

Rusty Haynes of the N.C. Solar Center at N.C. State University discussed state policies and trends based on research associated with the Database of State Incentives for Renewables & Efficiency (DSIRE).  Larry Sherwood of the Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. discussed solar installations trends in states.

Rusty Haynes

Rusty Haynes is a project manager at the N.C. Solar Center at N.C. State University. He researches financial incentives and regulatory policies that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency at the state and federal levels. He manages the nationally recognized Database of State Incentives for Renewables & Efficiency (DSIRE), a public resource that tracks state, local, utility and federal incentives that promote renewables and energy efficiency. Rusty is a past editor of the Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc.’s (IREC) Connecting to the Grid newsletter. His additional interests include international energy issues and alternative transportation.

Larry Sherwood

Larry Sherwood is President of Sherwood Associates, a renewable energy consulting firm. He is the author of the annual IREC Report, U.S. Solar Market Trends, edits the IREC Small Wind Newsletter, and organizes this series of seminars.  In addition, he is Project Administrator for the Solar America Board for Codes and Standards (Solar ABCs) and Executive Director of the Small Wind Certification Council. Previously, Mr. Sherwood served as Executive Director of the American Solar Energy Society.

This seminar is presented by the Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. with funding from the U.S. Department of Energy’s Solar America Initiative.

You can download the file from this presentation. The file is very large (92 MB), and comes in Windows Media Video (.wmv) format.


 

For the next 72 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.