Monthly Archives: June 2010

State & Stakeholder Newsletter, June 30, 2010

Wednesday, June 30, 2010 Volume #9, Issue #13 Editor: Jane Pulaski The IREC State & Stakeholder Newsletter is a foremost resource for current information on green workforce training, credentialing programs, state activities and best practices on renewable energy and energy efficiency.

Good teaching matters: five teaching practices to improve the quality of a training course

“I like a teacher who gives you something to take home to think about besides homework.” ~Lily Tomlin as “Edith Ann.” Sure, course content is critical, but translating that content so that it’s useful may be even more important than

News from DSIRE: week of June 28, 2010

COLORADO – PACE Financing Accelerated Colorado enacted legislation in June that created a statewide improvement district for PACE financing. While cities and counties still have the option of choosing whether or not to implement a PACE program, the new law makes

July 2010 Small Wind Newsletter

July 2010 Small Wind Newsletter

IEEE Announces Draft Standard for DG Energy Storage

On June 28, IEEE announced the publication of IEEE P1547.8, a draft standard establishing a common technical platform for distributed resources interconnection applications. The proposed standard expands upon IEEE 1547, while incorporating industry and National Institute of Standards and Technology

WISCONSIN: New Wind Turbine Producing Energy, Training Opportunities at Lakeshore Technical College

A second wind turbine is up and running on Lakeshore Technical College’s Cleveland campus, providing additional opportunities for student training and field testing, as well as energy savings for the college. The 120-foot, 50 kW Entegrity turbine is located just

WISCONSIN: PSC Seeks Public Comment on Proposed Wind Siting Rules

The Public Service Commission of Wisconsin (PSC) is seeking public comment on the proposed wind siting rules, issued by the PSC. The proposed rules will ultimately result in uniform wind siting standards for local units of government in Wisconsin and

Small Wind, Big Breakthrough

Small Wind Certification Council Announces the First 13 Turbines to Begin Certification Process The small wind industry took a big step forward, as the Small Wind Certification Council (SWCC) announced that 13 turbine models have begun the process of SWCC

Tagged with: ,

Sixth Annual Small Wind Conference the Best Ever!

by Mick Sagrillo Once again, the Small Wind Conference has lived up to its reputation as the premier small wind event in the United States, with over 364 people attending from all across the United States, as well as Mexico,

July 20, 2010 Webinar – State Solar Policy and Market Trends; Catch the Replay

IREC’s Webinar on Tuesday, July 20, at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, noon MDT, 11am PDT, 10am Alaska, 8am Hawaii) was on State Solar Policy and Market Trends with Justin Barnes and Larry Sherwood. The past year has seen continued growth

News Categories

 

For the next 72 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.