Solar ABCs Expedited Permitting for Small PV Systems Webinar 9/25

Attend a free webinar that will present the second revision of the widely used Solar ABCs report,  Expedited Permit Process for PV Systems – A Standardized Process for the Review of Small-Scale PV Systems. This report by Bill Brooks of Brooks Engineering has been used by local jurisdictions throughout the country to streamlime and standardize the permit process for small scale photovoltaic (PV) systems since its introduction in 2009.

Register for the webinar

The newly revised report includes information on topics not covered in the original report such as micro-inverters and AC modules as well as new diagrams and sample calculations. A major improvement in the new report is the inclusion of fillable, user entry forms to standardize the permit process for the four types PV systems covered in the report. These forms can be used by jurisdictions that have adopted the Expedited Permit Process for PV Systems, and can be filled out electronically and submitted in either printed form and via email.

The webinar will be conducted by the author, Bill Brooks, on September 25, 2012 at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, 12pm MDT, 11am PDT). The webinar is free for all attendees, but you must register to attend.

Register for the webinar

 

For the next 72 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.