Seminars

June 29, 2011 webinar on US solar market & installation trends

The Solar Instructor Training Network (SITN) hosted Larry Sherwood for a webinar on his 2010 US Solar Market and Installation Trends Report on Wednesday, June 29, 2011.  Chief author, Larry Sherwood, gives detailed data about the trends for these solar

December 2, 2010 Webinar on Workforce Development; catch the replay

The next Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. (IREC) Webinar was held Thursday, December 2, at 2pm EST (1pm CST, noon MST, 11am PST, 10am Alaska, 9am Hawaii) on Workforce Development. As the solar industry grows, Workforce Development is a dynamic

November 2, 2010 Webinar on Fire Safety Code Changes; catch the replay

The Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. (IREC) Webinar on 11/2/10 was on fire safety code changes, with Bill Brooks of Brooks Engineering, who described the 2012 changes to the International Fire Code, and how PV installations can comply with these

IREC’s 9/21/10 webinar on community solar: if you missed it, catch the replay

IREC’s webinar on Tuesday, September 21, at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, noon MDT, 11am PDT, 10am Alaska, 8am Hawaii) on Community Solar, is now available for viewing. Many utility ratepayers, such as renters or customers with shaded roofs, are unable

Tagged with: ,

July 20, 2010 Webinar – State Solar Policy and Market Trends; Catch the Replay

IREC’s Webinar on Tuesday, July 20, at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, noon MDT, 11am PDT, 10am Alaska, 8am Hawaii) was on State Solar Policy and Market Trends with Justin Barnes and Larry Sherwood. The past year has seen continued growth

IREC Webinar Schedule – Fall 2010

July 20, 2010 – State Solar Policy and Market Trends September 21, 2010 – Community Solar November 2, 2010 – Fire Codes December 2, 2010 – Workforce Development

March 17, 2010 Webinar – Community Solar Purchases

The next Interstate Renewable Energy Council, Inc. (IREC) webinar will be jointly hosted with The Solar Foundation and will be held on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 at 2pm EDT (1pm CDT, noon MDT, 11am PDT). The topic will be Community

January 26, 2010 IREC Webinar: Connecting to the Grid Guide

The IREC Webinar on Tuesday, January 26, at 2pm EST (1pm CST, noon MST, 11am PST, 10am Alaska, 9am Hawaii) was on the IREC Connecting to the Grid Guide. Net metering and interconnection policies are essential pieces of a supportive

December 10, 2009 IREC Webinar: DOE Solar Market Transformation Program

On December 10, IREC held a webinar on the DOE Solar Market Transformation Program. The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Solar Market Transformation Program promotes the commercialization of solar technologies by addressing the non-technical issues that act as barriers to

IREC November 12, 2009 Webinar: Expedited Permit Process for Small PV Systems

On November 12, 2009, IREC held a webinar on the Expedited Permit Process for Small PV Systems.  Click here to download the slides from this webinar. Local jurisdictions are responsible for establishing the permitting requirements for PV system construction and

News Categories

 

For the next 72 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.