Congratulations to our 2019 3iAwards winners and Energy Heroes!  Celebrating the nation’s best innovation, ingenuity and inspiration in renewable energy and energy efficiency, our 2019 awardees  were honored on September 24, 2019 at Solar Power International in Salt Lake City.

Award applications were accepted in four categories: Community/Shared Renewables, State & Local Government Initiatives, State Policy Champion and IREC Accredited Training Provider. Also at the awards ceremony, three special IREC Energy Heroes were honored.

IREC 2019 3iAwardees & Energy Heroes

L-R: Ken Jurman, IREC Board of Directors; Bethany Shehan, Home Builders Institute; Haven Coleman, youth climate activist; Mark Pruitt, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus; Edith Makra, Metropolitan Mayors Caucus; Philip Haddix, The Solar Foundation; Philip Kwait, Fellowship Energy; Dave Jensen, Fellowship Energy; Larry Shirley, IREC Board Chair

Previous 3iAward Winners

2018 Award Winners
2017 Award Winners
2016 Award Winners
2015 Award Winners
2014 Award Winners
2013 Award Winners
2012 Award Winners
2011 Award Winners
2010 Award Winners
2009 Award Winners
2008 Award Winners


For the next 72 hours, you can download any IREC report without having to fill out this form again!

This feature requires the use of cookies in your browser. Check your browser settings if you experience any problems.